College Viability Inspection Report

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

North Carolina · Private, not-for-profit

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private, nonprofit institution in North Carolina, enrolling 19 students as of 2024. It graduates 25% of students in four years. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary between 2020 and 2024. 7 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 2 with no years reported at all) and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate25.0%not reported25th
Six-Year Graduation Rate25.0%not reported10th
Full-Time Retention Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gapnot reportednot reportednot reported
Pell Share of Cohortnot reportednot reportednot reported

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.56×-44.3%1st
Total FTE Enrollment19-65.5%1st
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$1.8M+15.6%8th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %27.9%-24.9%29th
Student Support Spending %7.3%-17.7%24th
Administrative Spending %34.6%+21.8%90th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.02×-37.2%9th
Average Net Pricenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 1 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 4 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.56×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary's total enrollment fell from 55 to 19 students between 2020 and 2024 (-65.5%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary spends $1.02 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated