College Viability Inspection Report

Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 838 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 79% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $21,632 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Graduation, Cost vs. Completion, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%0.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate11.0%-26.7%4th
Full-Time Retention Rate79.0%+21.5%58th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate4.8%-71.4%5th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-4.8pp-957.1%11th
Pell Share of Cohort53.8%-4.7%77th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.09×+1.9%52nd
Total FTE Enrollment838+36.0%31st
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$12.0M+44.2%18th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %17.7%-38.4%7th
Student Support Spending %49.9%+14.5%100th
Administrative Spending %9.9%-61.2%15th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio6.80×+141.1%95th
Average Net Price$21,632+38.9%61st
Net Price: $0-30K Income$20,648+27.7%78th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$21,223+32.6%79th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$21,604+25.0%75th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$23,027+32.7%64th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$24,662+33.5%48th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's retention rate fell below 80% in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's ratio stayed at or above 1.0 in all 5 reported years — ending at 1.09× in 2024.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's total enrollment grew from 616 to 838 students between 2020 and 2024 (+36.0%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz spends $6.80 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin in 2024 — at or above the national median of $2.75 in every reported year.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered