College Viability Inspection Report

Central Christian College of the Bible

Missouri · Private, not-for-profit

Central Christian College of the Bible is a private, nonprofit institution in Missouri, enrolling 115 students as of 2024. It graduates 19% of students in four years, returns 69% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $14,918 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 6 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Central Christian College of the Bible's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Central Christian College of the Bible between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Central Christian College of the Bible Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Central Christian College of the Bible — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Central Christian College of the Bible. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate19.0%-5.0%18th
Six-Year Graduation Rate26.0%-21.2%11th
Full-Time Retention Rate69.0%+21.1%27th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate22.2%-45.5%11th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap1.6pp+114.8%23rd
Pell Share of Cohort46.2%-19.7%65th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.24×+21.0%81st
Total FTE Enrollment115-40.7%9th
Endowment Value$2.3M+63.6%9th
Net Assets (End of Year)$7.0M+103.7%14th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %17.2%-22.5%7th
Student Support Spending %15.6%-9.2%62nd
Administrative Spending %40.9%+37.0%95th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.80×-39.2%5th
Average Net Price$14,918+20.1%32nd
Net Price: $0-30K Income$10,548-4.6%32nd
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$14,075+23.3%49th
Net Price: $48-75K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$16,360+5.1%28th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$16,886+16.7%16th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Central Christian College of the Bible's retention rate fell below 80% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Central Christian College of the Bible's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Central Christian College of the Bible's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Central Christian College of the Bible's total enrollment fell from 194 to 115 students between 2020 and 2024 (-40.7%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Central Christian College of the Bible's endowment is $2.3M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +63.6% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Central Christian College of the Bible costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Central Christian College of the Bible spends $0.80 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Central Christian College of the Bible's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered