College Viability Inspection Report

Boston Baptist College

Massachusetts · Private, not-for-profit

Boston Baptist College is a private, nonprofit institution in Massachusetts, enrolling 25 students as of 2024. It graduates 13% of students in four years, returns 33% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $17,933 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Boston Baptist College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Boston Baptist College between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Boston Baptist College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Boston Baptist College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Boston Baptist College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate13.0%-76.4%13th
Six-Year Graduation Rate13.0%-81.4%5th
Full-Time Retention Rate33.0%-47.6%1st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate16.7%-50.0%8th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-16.7pp-162.5%5th
Pell Share of Cohort85.7%+128.6%95th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.87×+10.1%7th
Total FTE Enrollment25-44.4%2nd
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$64,334-85.0%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %9.0%-39.6%2nd
Student Support Spending %0.0%-83.4%2nd
Administrative Spending %70.2%+15.9%100th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.13×-48.3%0th
Average Net Price$17,933-18.3%45th
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $48-75K Income$15,225-22.5%44th
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Income$21,995-7.2%36th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Boston Baptist College's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Boston Baptist College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Boston Baptist College's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.87×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Boston Baptist College's total enrollment fell from 45 to 25 students between 2020 and 2024 (-44.4%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Boston Baptist College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Boston Baptist College spends $0.13 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared