College Viability Inspection Report

Boise Bible College

Idaho · Private, not-for-profit

Boise Bible College is a private, nonprofit institution in Idaho, enrolling 80 students as of 2024. It graduates 33% of students in four years, returns 56% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $17,643 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Revenue to Expenses, Endowment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Boise Bible College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Boise Bible College between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Boise Bible College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Boise Bible College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Boise Bible College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate33.0%+26.9%37th
Six-Year Graduation Rate38.0%+2.7%21st
Full-Time Retention Rate56.0%-16.4%9th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate40.0%-13.3%34th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-20.0pp+28.5%4th
Pell Share of Cohort50.0%-7.7%70th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.92×-8.7%12th
Total FTE Enrollment80+3.9%7th
Endowment Value$751,577-30.5%5th
Net Assets (End of Year)$5.9M-5.9%13th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %33.2%-7.8%49th
Student Support Spending %12.7%-3.5%51st
Administrative Spending %19.6%-37.2%56th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.34×+48.6%39th
Average Net Price$17,643+18.6%44th
Net Price: $0-30K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$13,406+9.2%46th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$15,185-8.7%43rd
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Boise Bible College's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Boise Bible College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Boise Bible College's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.92×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Boise Bible College's total enrollment grew from 77 to 80 students between 2020 and 2024 (+3.9%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Boise Bible College's endowment is $751,577 — under $50 million — and grew -30.5% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Boise Bible College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Boise Bible College spends $2.34 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared