College Viability Inspection Report

Bethany Global University

Minnesota · Private, not-for-profit

Bethany Global University is a private, nonprofit institution in Minnesota, enrolling 167 students as of 2024. It graduates 37% of students in four years, returns 22% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $37,790 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 7 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 5 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Cost vs. Completion, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Bethany Global University's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Bethany Global University between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 2 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Bethany Global University Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Bethany Global University — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Bethany Global University. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate37.0%+12.1%45th
Six-Year Graduation Rate40.0%+21.2%24th
Full-Time Retention Rate22.0%-65.6%1st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate22.6%-54.8%11th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap9.9pp+136.8%54th
Pell Share of Cohort43.7%+85.6%60th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.88×-16.9%8th
Total FTE Enrollment167-50.7%12th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$222,839-90.5%5th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %5.3%-47.3%1st
Student Support Spending %3.4%+1.7%10th
Administrative Spending %12.7%+112.2%25th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.68×-69.3%3rd
Average Net Price$37,790+78.5%94th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$37,327+76.3%98th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$36,632+79.2%98th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$38,752+82.8%98th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$38,785+82.7%97th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$37,796+73.7%87th

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Bethany Global University's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Bethany Global University's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 4 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Bethany Global University's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Bethany Global University's total enrollment fell from 339 to 167 students between 2020 and 2024 (-50.7%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Bethany Global University costs more than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — both conditions for this flag are met.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Bethany Global University spends $0.68 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 4 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared