College Viability Inspection Report

Baptist University of Florida

Florida · Private, not-for-profit

Baptist University of Florida is a private, nonprofit institution in Florida, enrolling 217 students as of 2024. It graduates 38% of students in four years, returns 45% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $15,753 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 6 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, Endowment, Tuition Allocation, and Price vs. Outcomes. This report benchmarks Baptist University of Florida's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Baptist University of Florida between 2020 and 2024. 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Baptist University of Florida Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Baptist University of Florida — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Baptist University of Florida. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate38.0%+5.6%46th
Six-Year Graduation Rate56.0%-3.5%51st
Full-Time Retention Rate45.0%-40.0%3rd
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate100.0%+122.2%98th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-66.7pp-649.0%1st
Pell Share of Cohort19.2%-67.3%15th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.72×+62.5%96th
Total FTE Enrollment217-19.6%13th
Endowment Value$8.0M-0.9%18th
Net Assets (End of Year)$32.8M+1.7%29th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %28.7%-22.6%32nd
Student Support Spending %11.2%-7.4%43rd
Administrative Spending %45.3%+44.2%97th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio0.88×-43.7%6th
Average Net Price$15,753+48.8%36th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$8,754-1.5%21st
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$7,604-19.3%15th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$13,451-7.3%33rd
Net Price: $75K-110K Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Baptist University of Florida's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Baptist University of Florida's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Baptist University of Florida's ratio fell below 1.0 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Baptist University of Florida's total enrollment fell from 270 to 217 students between 2020 and 2024 (-19.6%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Baptist University of Florida's endowment is $8.0M — under $50 million — and grew -0.9% between 2020 and 2024, below the 15% growth threshold. Both conditions are met.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Baptist University of Florida costs less than the national median AND graduates students at above-median rates — neither condition for this flag is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Baptist University of Florida spends $0.88 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Both conditions were met: Baptist University of Florida's net price rose while the 6-year graduation rate declined between 2020 and 2024 — a prompt to ask whether tuition increases are translating into stronger student outcomes.
Value for MoneyTriggered