College Viability Inspection Report

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Ohio · Private, not-for-profit

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private, nonprofit institution in Ohio, enrolling 208 students as of 2024. It returns 72% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $19,523 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Enrollment, and Endowment. This report benchmarks Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences between 2020 and 2024. 6 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 4 with no years reported at all) and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate72.0%+4.3%36th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate85.7%not reported94th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap-10.7ppnot reported7th
Pell Share of Cohort46.7%not reported66th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Rationot reportednot reportednot reported
Total FTE Enrollment208-13.0%13th
Endowment Value$2.8M+25.6%10th
Net Assets (End of Year)not reportednot reportednot reported

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %38.4%not reported70th
Student Support Spending %19.9%not reported76th
Administrative Spending %20.7%not reported61st
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.82×+1.3%52nd
Average Net Price$19,523-1.4%51st
Net Price: $0-30K Income$21,580+7.5%81st
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$22,068-6.2%82nd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$26,346+89.8%89th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$26,343-1.5%78th
Net Price: $110K+ Income$25,133-6.2%51st

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences's total enrollment fell from 239 to 208 students between 2020 and 2024 (-13.0%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences's endowment is $2.8M, under the $50 million threshold. A smaller endowment leaves less cushion for scholarships and for tough budget years, even though it grew +25.6% over the period.
Financial HealthTriggered
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences's ratio fell below the national median of $2.75 in 2 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Value for MoneyCleared
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated