College Viability Inspection Report

Associated Beth Rivkah Schools

New York · Private, not-for-profit

Associated Beth Rivkah Schools is a private, nonprofit institution in New York, enrolling 295 students as of 2024. It returns 85% of freshmen for a second year and costs an average of $23,460 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 4 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 3 are flagged: Retention, Revenue to Expenses, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Associated Beth Rivkah Schools's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Associated Beth Rivkah Schools between 2020 and 2024. 5 indicators have IPEDS data missing for one or more years 2020–2024 (including 3 with no years reported at all) and 5 inspection flags could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Associated Beth Rivkah Schools Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Associated Beth Rivkah Schools — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Associated Beth Rivkah Schools. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Six-Year Graduation Ratenot reportednot reportednot reported
Full-Time Retention Rate85.0%+41.7%75th
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%not reported0th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap0.0ppnot reported17th
Pell Share of Cohort63.4%not reported86th

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio0.94×-18.7%14th
Total FTE Enrollment295+91.6%16th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$4.8M+1163.0%12th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %56.1%-0.0%96th
Student Support Spending %9.2%-23.3%34th
Administrative Spending %31.2%+47.3%86th
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio2.10×-34.9%32nd
Average Net Price$23,460+50.1%68th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$21,664+39.8%81st
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$22,363+40.0%83rd
Net Price: $48-75K Income$23,387+38.6%81st
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$27,789+54.9%82nd
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools's retention rate fell below 80% in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years available.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Not enough reported data for this flag — only 0 of 5 years had a Pell cohort of 50+ students.
Student OutcomesNot Evaluated
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools's revenue-to-expense ratio fell below 1.0 in 3 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold. 2024: 0.94×.
Financial HealthTriggered
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools's total enrollment grew from 154 to 295 students between 2020 and 2024 (+91.6%).
Financial HealthCleared
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Either net price or 6-year graduation rate is not reported, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Associated Beth Rivkah Schools spends $2.10 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 3 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Endpoint data missing for either net price or graduation rate — flag could not be evaluated.
Value for MoneyNot Evaluated