College Viability Inspection Report

Arkansas Baptist College

Arkansas · Private, not-for-profit

Arkansas Baptist College is a private, nonprofit institution in Arkansas, enrolling 358 students as of 2024. It graduates 0% of students in four years, returns 23% of freshmen for a second year, and costs an average of $10,627 a year after grants and scholarships. Of the 8 inspection checks that could be evaluated, 4 are flagged: Retention, Graduation, Enrollment, and Tuition Allocation. This report benchmarks Arkansas Baptist College's most recent reported year (2024) against 2,000+ U.S. colleges across three dimensions: student outcomes, financial health, and value for money. All figures are drawn from federal IPEDS filings and are reported without editorial judgment.

Data note: The U.S. Department of Education's IPEDS database did not include every reported figure for Arkansas Baptist College between 2020 and 2024. 1 indicator is not reported in IPEDS for any year 2020–2024 and 1 inspection flag could not be evaluated for lack of data — affected indicators are tagged below; missing years are shown as gaps in trend charts rather than estimated.

Arkansas Baptist College Inspection Flags

Student Outcomes
Financial Health
Value for Your Money

Inspection flags are nine independent checks across student outcomes, financial health, and cost-to-value that surface areas of a college's reported numbers worth a closer look. A triggered flag means the college's data met a specific threshold that students and families may want to ask about — for example, graduation rates slipping below a level, or tuition rising while outcomes decline. A clear flag means the threshold was not met. Flags are signals for further conversation, not verdicts.

Look Beyond the Brochure. Then Ask Your College.

Changing the Balance of Power from Colleges to Students and Families.

Every campus tour is a sales pitch. Colleges will show you the beautiful quad and the smiling Dean — not what doesn't flatter them. The right questions can reveal information that significantly impacts your experience.
College Viability
Data Summary

Arkansas Baptist College — All Reported Indicators

Plain-text reference table of every metric and inspection flag for Arkansas Baptist College. Values reflect IPEDS-reported figures; percent changes reflect endpoint-to-endpoint 2020 → 2024 comparison; percentiles reflect 2024 national rank against four-year public and private nonprofit institutions. Cells marked "not reported" indicate the indicator was not present in IPEDS for this institution.

Student Outcomes

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Four-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Six-Year Graduation Rate0.0%-100.0%0th
Full-Time Retention Rate23.0%-46.5%1st
Pell Grant Six-Year Graduation Rate1.5%not reported5th
Pell-to-Non-Pell Graduation Gap17.9ppnot reported84th
Pell Share of Cohort78.4%+20.0%93rd

Financial Health

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Revenue-to-Expense Ratio1.02×+1.5%32nd
Total FTE Enrollment358-21.3%17th
Endowment Valuenot reportednot reportednot reported
Net Assets (End of Year)$32.5M+960.1%29th

Value for Money

Metric2024 Value5-Yr % ChangeNational Percentile
Instructional Spending %18.4%+133.6%8th
Student Support Spending %15.5%+83.1%61st
Administrative Spending %28.1%+16.0%81st
Instruction+Support to Admin Ratio1.21×+78.8%12th
Average Net Price$10,627-37.8%14th
Net Price: $0-30K Income$7,715-54.0%17th
Net Price: $30K-48K Income$11,741-28.5%36th
Net Price: $48-75K Income$19,496+10.6%66th
Net Price: $75K-110K Income$20,055+8.4%48th
Net Price: $110K+ Incomenot reportednot reportednot reported

Inspection Flags

FlagSectionStatus
Retention Below 80%
Arkansas Baptist College's retention rate fell below 80% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Four-Year Graduation Rate Below 50%
Arkansas Baptist College's 4-year graduation rate fell below 50% in 5 of 5 reported years — triggering the 3-of-5 threshold.
Student OutcomesTriggered
Pell Gap Exceeds 10 Points
Arkansas Baptist College's Pell graduation gap exceeded 10pp in 2 of 3 eligible years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Student OutcomesCleared
Revenue-to-Expense Below 1.0
Arkansas Baptist College's ratio fell below 1.0 in 1 of 5 reported years — below the 3-of-5 trigger threshold.
Financial HealthCleared
Enrollment Declined 5% or More
Arkansas Baptist College's total enrollment fell from 455 to 358 students between 2020 and 2024 (-21.3%) — a decline of 5% or more.
Financial HealthTriggered
Endowment Under $50M or Growth Under 15%
Endowment was not reported for 2020 or 2024, so this flag could not be evaluated.
Financial HealthNot Evaluated
High Cost, Low Completion
Arkansas Baptist College costs less than the national median AND graduates students at below-median rates — only one of two conditions is met.
Value for MoneyCleared
Spending on Students Below the National Median
Arkansas Baptist College spends $1.21 on instruction and student support per $1 of admin (2024) — below the national median of $2.75 in 5 of 5 reported years.
Value for MoneyTriggered
Rising Price, Falling Outcomes
Either net price did not rise or the graduation rate did not decline between 2020 and 2024 — flag not triggered.
Value for MoneyCleared